Glastonbury 2010: An Aide-Mémoire

June 29, 2010 at 18:57 (Festivals)

I’m already forgetting what happened at Glastonbury, not because it wasn’t memorable but because so much was going on.  So here’s what I think I saw:

Thursday

  • Film: Where The Wild Things Are
  • Film: When You’re Strange

Friday

  • The Magic Numbers (Other)
  • Peggy Sue/Lissie/Beth-Jeans Houghton *
  • Willie Nelson
  • Josie Long*
  • Al Pitcher?
  • Turin Brakes
  • Vampire Weekend *
  • Mumford & Sons
  • The Magic Numbers* (Queens Head)
  • The Flaming Lips

Saturday

  • Frankie and the Heartstrings
  • Imogen Heap*
  • The National
  • Shakira*
  • The xx
  • Pet Shop Boys
  • Feeding The Fish
  • Brendon Burns

Sunday

  • Temper Trap*
  • Ray Davies
  • MGMT
  • Chew Lips*
  • Julian Casablancas
  • Stevie Wonder*
  • Orbital*
  • Mundo Jazz

* Didn’t see full set

1 Comment

  1. #18-20: Turin Brakes | Music Shoebox said,

    […] Once again my muddled mind may not be remembering this correctly but I’m fairly sure that these Turin Brakes songs are included here because of their appearance at V2002 Festival. It was an acoustic set in a tent and at the time I don’t think I really knew who the band were. I don’t remember that much about the performance now  but I do remember telling people how amazing it had been and if I had kept a list of “Best Gigs” it would probably still be on there.  The album seemed a bit of a let down after the acoustic performance and I also used that as an excuse when other people didn’t believe me about how good they were. Perhaps I was just caught up in the moment because the songs and band have faded from my memory now. Apparently they played Glastonbury in 2010, I would have thought I’d try to see them again but I really don’t remember if I did or not (turns out I did). […]

Leave a Reply

