I’m Posting (nearly) every week in 2011!

April 1, 2011 at 16:11 (Misc) ()

I really liked the idea of a this challenge to blog once a day or week for all of 2011. When I read about it at the start of the year I wanted to join in but I was really busy with Keswick Film Festival and didn’t feel like I had time to commit.  Once the festival was out of the way I quietly tried blogging every week and so far have managed to keep it up.

This week I have written something but it doesn’t make sense to publish it now and so I thought I’d announce my late arrival to the challenge instead.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If I’ve managed to take a photo every day for the past eight months I’m sure I can write something every week, but like the photos I wouldn’t expect anything too amazing.

 

Leave a Reply

