A Royal Wedding

April 29, 2011 at 07:54 (Misc) ()

I really didn’t have any interest in the Royal Wedding, why would I? I’ve decided that I will be watching but it isn’t because I suddenly have any interest or have been sucked into all the hype (unbelievably I seem to have avoided it all). No, the TV will be on (in the background) because it’s an event and like all live events Twitter has made it a new form of entertainment.  I still have no interest in what’s happening but I’m really looking forward to hearing my social circle discussing it. It’s not just Twitter, Kevin Smith and Jason Mewes are doing a live commentary on ustream,  which is perhaps the strangest thing happening today. So as with X Factor and many other live events I’ll be only watching because the technology has allowed a global water cooler moment without having to wait until the next day and I’m fairly certain when there are reports of high viewing figures nobody will mention this.

Leave a Reply

