Losing Track Of Time

June 21, 2011 at 19:44 (Misc) ()

I was supposed to have more time on my hands. I’m in a new job working fewer hours than before and from home so there is no commute and yet I’m increasingly finding myself wondering where all my time is going. I’m seriously wondering if I need to introduce a timesheet system to my weekends so I know how Monday morning comes around all too quickly.

It’s the longest day of the year and somewhat annoyingly I’m trying to get some sleep now before midnight and it’s going to remain light for most of that time. It doesn’t seem like it can possibly be six months ago when I was still settling in to a new and exciting year full of opportunity and possibility but it is. I don’t know what I’ve done or what I should have done. A new job is something. Taking a photo every day has been easier than I thought and it’s only recently when I’ve been working from home that I’ve had some difficulty. I have struggled trying to write this blog every week but that is perhaps because I keep putting it off and then rushing something on a Sunday. I’m only writing now because I’m going to Glastonbury first thing tomorrow (literally, we’re planning on leaving at midnight) and this is my last opportunity to write something this week. I have another idea for a photo project which I am quite excited about. Of course I have lots of unactioned ideas floating around my head, maybe I just need to grab one and do something with it. Right now though I need to try and get some sleep.

Leave a Reply

