Edinburgh Preview

August 3, 2011 at 21:08 (Festivals) ()

One of the good things about going up to Edinburgh early is that I’ve been able to get cheaper tickets to see preview shows. Tomorrow I’m seeing Casablanca: The Gin Joint Cut, Dave Gorman, Tim Key and The Horne Section all at half price. On Friday I’m going to see Richard Herring twice and have the rest of the weekend to fill with whatever else may be going on and I’m sure there’ll still be lots to choose from. I have a feeling that if I’d gone later in the month I wouldn’t be able to afford to see as many things so it’s all worked out quite well.

One thing I’m disappointed about is that there is already a buzz on Twitter around the Fringe and I’ve still not got mobile access. I sometimes wonder if I’m missing out on a lot of the benefits of social networks by not being mobile. Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

