Post A Week 2011

February 19, 2012 at 18:33 (Misc)

Tomorrow marks the anniversary of my first postaweek2011 tag which was all about the final day of  the 12th Keswick Film Festival. So it looks like I succeeded in posting every week for a year, even if I was a little late starting. I had hoped that it would become easier to write each week but I don’t think it has. I still find myself on a Sunday trying to think of something to write rather than being in the position I had hoped where I’d just be checking I’d posted at least one thing in the last seven days.

An interesting year, nearly everything changed but also somehow stayed the same. Once again I’m off to Keswick Film Festival this week and really looking forward to it. As a committee member I’m volunteering again but somehow have avoided being added to the rota which also means I haven’t decided what to see. There’s so much to choose from and the usual problem of everything clashing. It’s usually a frantic four days of fun and it will be good to take a break from the ‘real’ job even though I’ll be just as busy.

My plan is to continue writing every week, I thought about trying but not forcing myself if I was struggling but if I do that then I know I’d eventually just stop. A year later and I’m still thinking how hard can it be to find something to write about every week and wondering about all the possibilities the next fifty two weeks may hold. One way or another things will be different this time next year, plans are already afoot, I just need to get the film festival out of the way first.

Leave a Reply

