Film Update

October 28, 2012 at 18:36 (Film)

Leeds International Film Festival starts on Thursday and once again it’s another great programme so I decided to get a pass and see as many films as I could. I’ve booked 22 tickets so far and there are many more films I want to see but don’t think I need to get a ticket in advance. If you’re interested in what I’m seeing I’ve made a Google Calendar and added the films to my Letterboxd list (which is my new favourite website).

I wondered if 22 films was a lot, some people have booked tickets for 40ish films and really not sure how they can fit in so many films. I can’t remember how many films I saw last year but luckily I have a film diary which tells me it was 28 and 3 shorts. More amazingly I was genuinely shocked to see that I’ve already seen 202 films this year which is one less than all the films I saw in 2010 and more than any year between 2006 and 2009 when I’ve been keeping the film diary. It’s times like this that I’m really pleased I keep my film diary blog and it’s also no wonder that a) I can’t remember everything I’ve seen and b) I never seem to have any free time.

Leave a Reply

