A Pinch and a Punch

February 1, 2013 at 18:24 (Goals, Misc)

I’ve always said January is a bad time to try and make any life changes or trying to set any goals for the year ahead. Practically and psychologically it makes no sense and I’m sure I’ve read most “experts” recommend waiting a few weeks.

Personally I’m usually busy in January with Keswick Film Festival not to mention having lots of goodies left over from Christmas and the “bad” weather makes it difficult to get things done. However I do like to plan and set goals and as we enter February it felt like a good time to think about things. I’m leaving out anything big and focussing on the small things like making sure I go to Live At Leeds and watching the Deadwood boxset I bought last year. Even though I like to think nobody is reading this blog I know I’m more likely to do things if I tell somebody, so here is a list for February:

  • Finish watching Battlestar Galactica boxset (Season 5)
    • Sometimes a Great Notion

    • A Disquiet Follows My Soul

    • The Oath

    • Blood on the Scales

    • No Exi

    • Deadlock

    • Someone to Watch Over Me

    • Islanded In a Stream of Stars

    • Daybreak, Part I

    • Daybreak, Part II

    • Daybreak, Part III

  • Start and finish New Super Mario Bros U
    • Started
    • Finished
  • Finish Little Inferno (Wii U)
    • Story
    • Achievements
  • Read the Pointless book (FAILED but made some substitutions instead:
    • An Idiot Abroad 32%
    • 1227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks Off
  • Read Danish phrasebook
  • Plan visit to Copenhagen
  • 5 Lovefilm films/discs
    • 1: 30 Rock 1-3
    • 2: 21 Jump Street
    • 3: Machete
    • 4: My Week With Marilyn
    • 5: Easy A
  • Edge
  • Empire
  • Clean ceiling (exciting stuff)
  • Buy picture frame
  • Buy or repair camera

Hopefully that should be achievable.

2 Comments

  1. xim123 said,

    Doesn’t look like I’ll be able to finish Super Mario, only found time for 1 hour of play so far. Still hoping to get the rest done though.

  2. xim123 said,

    Well it’s March tomorrow and I’m not quite there but I do normally round month’s off to the nearest weekend so I’ll give myself a few more days. I won’t be finishing Mario and Empire will be a struggle. I haven’t read the Pointless book but I did read a QI book and made a start on An Idiot Abroad instead.

Leave a Reply

