April TV

May 3, 2015 at 08:05 (TV) (, )

Mad Men

I’m glad I could go straight into the second part of the final series, I imagine it must have been a long wait as week to week currently feels like a drag. Can’t wait to see how everything ends.

Banished

I’ve mentioned Banished every month and the ending did not disappoint and a second series would be welcomed. Definitely one of the year’s highlights.

Cucumber

The final episode felt unnecessary and has messed up a second series, would’ve preferred things to have ended at the party in the previous episode.

House Of Cards

i raced through the third series and loved it, I’m hoping most of it was just a set up to really tell Claire’s story in series 4 but even by the level of preposterous events so far that may be taking things too far.

Critical

I tried Critical (for four episodes?) but gave up, I’d have stuck with it for 6 hours but couldn’t face 13 when nothing had happened. Focussing on the procedure rather than the characters was a novel idea but it just couldn’t keep me interested.

Inside Number 9

Just as good as the first series.

Lip Sync Battle

I really shouldn’t like this but think it is brilliant despite the poor presenting by LL Cool J and the completey  unnecessary presence of Chrissy Teigen. So far I think it’s been down to the guests and the fact they are already friends, so it’ll be interesting to see how long it can keep going.

The Good Wife

Still the best show on TV and completely unexplainable why it’s taking me so long to get through.

Newzoids

Good idea, hopefully will get better as the writers and performers find their feet.

I Survived A Zombie Apocalypse

Another good idea, I’m surprised nobody has tried to make a live video game before. Like most video games it quickly got repetitive and could’ve done with being a lot shorter.

Leave a Reply

