May TV

June 8, 2015 at 17:08 (TV)

Mad Men

I wasn’t sure if the final episode was going to be necessary after nearly everything felt nicely wrapped up. The ambiguity of the closing scenes is really quite magnificent.

The Jinx

Fascinating and terrifying stuff even if it’s sometimes difficult to take seriously because of The Daily Show style setup of the interviews.

No Offence

Not bad but quite disappointing considering who’s behind it. The choice of Breaking Bad style music and colours does it absolutely no favours.

Nurse Jackie

As is often the case something getting removed from Netflix is the incentive I need to finally catch up before it disappears. I stopped watching Nurse Jackie when the BBC stopped showing (apparently the end of season 2) but I didn’t feel like I’d been away. Now I just need to find where I can watch the rest of the series.

Episodes

An unnecessary long wait to watch the latest series in the UK but worth it in the end.

W1A

During the first double episode it did start to feel like W1A had become a W1A spoof but fortunately it settled down in subsequent episodes.

Gotham

I don’t have a lot to say about Gotham but I have enjoyed it and hope it continues.

Peter Kay’s Car Share

Surprisingly sweet.

Leave a Reply

