September TV

October 11, 2015 at 13:49 (TV) ()

Finished

Twin Peaks

It made sense to watch the DVD box set I bought last year before going to see Xiu Xiu‘s interpretation of the music. I was still unsure if I’d ever seen all of the 2nd series, turns out I hadn’t. It’s a strange series both intentionally and unintentionally. The 1st series feels quite bad in places and the 2nd series just drags on and on. In many ways it’s a shame that the whole thing wasn’t a lot shorter with Lynch’s episodes really standing head and shoulders over the others.

Taskmaster

I heard about this on Twitter halfway through the series with many people correctly claiming it was one of the funniest things on TV. It’s just been commissioned for two more series so a lot more to come.

Started

The Daily Show With Trevor Noah

I had a few episodes left on my iTunes season pass and was happy enough with what I saw, not happy enough to carry on paying though (which I initially only did to see Stewart’s final episode). Fortunately Comedy Central have started showing it again so it’s available on NowTV

Continuing and enjoying

  • Daredevil
  • The Goldbergs
  • New Girl
  • Nashville
  • Jane The Virgin
  • Only Connect
  • Last Week Tonight

Still not finished

  • Under The Dome

Not started and probably won’t

  • Odyssey

 

Leave a Reply

