December TV

January 9, 2016 at 17:24 (TV) ()

I started writing these monthly posts so I could look back at the end of the year and see what I had been watching. It’s now that time of year where I should be doing an annual review but first I need to cover December. There are also some other “2015” shows I’d like to catch up with before I cover the whole year so that may be a few more weeks yet.

Finished

The Leftovers

Nice reinvention of the series, I don’t like it as much as other people but glad I decided to give it a go because I nearly skipped it.

Homeland

Back on solid ground again.

The Bridge

Probably the best series so far. How quickly we forgot about Martin and continued to be devastated by Sofia Helin’s performance nearly every week.

Luther

An odd choice to split this over two weeks, didn’t have any problems with the content but would have preferred to see it as a two hour movie.

Jessica Jones

Another Netflix hit.

The Walking Dead

Increasingly repetitive and boring the TV series rarely matches greatness of source material or Telltale games.

Nashville

Feels like this has ran out of steam now. Scarlett is the only character I care about and if season 4 doesn’t focus on her (and could also do with a half-season) I think I’ll struggle to justify watching more.

TFI Friday

Unsure how much this worked but it’s good to have it back. The Christmas Special with Alan Partridge hosting as well as Zig and Zag did feel like something special.

Capital

Acting for acting sake?

Also Finished

  • Toast Of London
  • And Then There Were None
  • Peep Show
  • Last Panthers – left it too long before watching a preview of episodes 1&2 at the cinema and the rest of the series.
  • Jekyll and Hyde – fine but not disappointed this has been cancelled.
  • Crackanory
  • Film 2015

Unfinished

  • London Spy
  • Supergirl
  • The Affair
  • The Returned
  • Dickensian

Not Started

  • River
  • Fargo S2
  • Making a Murderer
  • Cradle To Grave
  • Detectorists
  • Josh
  • The Kennedys
Leave a Reply

