Demo Roundup PS4

July 25, 2016 at 15:43 (Games, PS4)

I decided I didn’t have time to get stuck into another game this month even though I really want to play the re-release of Twilight Princess and The Witness. I did think I had time to play through a few demos. First up were the two (latest?) Lego games The Force Awakens and Avengers. Both were fun but even I’m now starting to feel like I’ve had enough of these now. The Force Awakens felt far too clutter and in the shooting and flying sections I often couldn’t tell what was going on. I think I enjoyed The Avengers more even though a bug at the end prevented me from finishing the demo but I’d seen enough.

Much more enjoyable was Unravel, when I first saw this it looked so beautiful and I was intrigued by the mechanics of controlling a character made from yarn. Indeed the game is one of the best looking I’ve seen (perhaps Uncharted 4 is as good) and there is a lovely atmosphere to the game. I enjoyed all the mechanics in the game and, as a demo should, it left me wanting more. I was tempted to purchase the full game and carry on but trying to be more strict about playing what I’ve already bought first. It’s a shame to glance at reviews and see them suggest that it becomes repetitive or the mechanics start to be inconsistent or not make sense but I’m ready for more before I lose interest.

1 Comment

  1. Games 2016 | The Blog With No Name (Yet) said,

    […] Demo: Lego Avengers […]

Leave a Reply

