Games 2016

January 22, 2017 at 20:26 (Games) ()

In 2016 I was going to try and write about all the games I played. I managed this for a while but then got stuck not quite finishing things, forgetting or just running out of time.

Here in chronological order are all the games I spend a significant amount of time with. I ‘finished’ all of them apart from The Witness which I’m still playing (but extremely slowly and there’s no way I’ll be able to remember all the rules to ever finish it).

I’d say all of these are excellent apart from Among The Sleep, Arkham Knight and the Lego Demos. I’ve probably forgotten something, don’t think I played any mobile games apart from Pokemon Go!.

Permalink Leave a Comment

TV 2016

January 22, 2017 at 12:43 (TV) ()

Later than planned but here are some lists of the best TV I watched in 2016

New for 2016

I tried to put this into some kind of order but there are just too many so instead I’ve grouped them into categories of gold, silver and bronze. Each group may in some kind of order but it’s not definitive.

Gold

  • Black Mirror
  • The Good Wife
  • Last Week Tonight
  • Wentworth (S4)
  • Happy Valley
  • Line Of Duty
  • Better Call Saul
  • Fleabag
  • Luke Cage
  • Daredevil
  • Westworld
  • Togetherness
  • Lovesick
  • Go 8 Bit
  • Stranger Things
  • The People V OJ Simpson
  • The Night Manager
  • The Night Of
  • Taskmaster

Silver

  • Divorce
  • National Treasure
  • Vinyl
  • Victoria
  • Full Frontal with Samantha Bee
  • Humans
  • Crazyhead
  • Trapped
  • Versailles
  • Marcella
  • War and Peace
  • Agent Carter
  • Deutschland 83
  • Making A Murderer
  • The A Word

Bronze

  • Gotham
  • Last Man On Earth
  • Thirteen
  • Fresh Meat
  • The Living And The Dead
  • Follow The Money
  • Flowers
  • Angie Tribeca
  • Disparue (Disappearance)
  • Man Down
  • Mum

Catching Up

  • Mr Robot (S1)
  • Inside Amy Schumer (S3+4)
  • The Goldbergs (S3)
  • Master Of None (S1)
  • Bojack Horseman (S1)
  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (S1)

Still Need To Watch

  • Orange Is The New Black
  • House Of Cards
  • Sense 8
  • The OA
  • Transparent
  • The Crown
  • The Get Down
  • Class
  • The Hollow Crown

 

 

 

Permalink Leave a Comment